TESTIMONIALS

A huge thank you goes to Alicia for setting the best example ever in helping me close my refinance.

Ownership and communication: When things needed to be done, I did not have to check in to see if action was under way. Alicia always reached out to me each step of the process to ensure the work was moving forward. This was just vital and I cannot say thanks enough for her making things happen when they needed to.

Knowledge and speed: It is very clear that Alicia knows her business. That helped a great deal and was crucial to the speed with which things always got done. I have been through a few refis over a lifetime and never ever have I seen anybody even remotely as fast as Alicia. Not even close. Things that I expected to take a day or so were always done in an hour or two. Remarkable.

Care: In my view, if a person did not care about their customer, they would find it impossible to work as well as Alicia. Every single step of the way, I knew she was my active advocate and that made a tremendous difference in my customer experience.

Alicia is great! She is a real contributor to the reputation of Provident, and I hope she is both valued and considered as promotional material in your company!

I am very happy to have had the opportunity to work with Alicia!

Regards and thanks - Paul

1/4/2022

This was the first time that we worked directly with your company without the help of our broker and it was a great experience!

From the get go, AARON was so professional, knowledgeable, and responsive to all our questions regarding our needs as we navigated the crazy real estate market. He also had the flexibility and patience to understand our housing/financial goals.

Then we got to work with JONATHAN, who was just as professional, knowledgeable, and responsive.

Once we were under contract, JACKSON, was able to quickly and efficiently get all that we needed to be able to close quickly. He and Jonathan kept us up to date on the process and alerted us on any steps we had to complete.

We briefly worked with Wayne and spoke with Sarah after we closed, both were professional, friendly, and helpful.

All in all, we are so appreciative of the high caliber of employees you have and the amazing results of quickly closing on our home. We are definitely going to use Provident Funding for our next purchase and will be recommending your company to all our friends and family.

Blessings for a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year,
Brian and Shiuan

12/31/2021

Dear Provident Funding,

It was a pleasure working with Joshua during my refinance experience with Provident.
I can't say enough about his professionalism and knowledge.
It was a very busy time for me because during the refinance, I was also wrapping a Workday ERP implementation.
He surely kept me on track and my focus on the refinance priorities so I would close on time...and I did.
Honestly, I depended heavily on him and knew he would be there, even on crazy hours.

I am a loyal Provident client. That is because of professionals like Joshua.
Please do all you can to provide him a raise. He deserves it just for how he successfully dealt with my loan.
I could not have imaged working with anyone but Provident Funding's Joshua.

May your 2022 year be full of Joshua hires.

12/28/2021

Thank you so much Susan for your help with this refinance. We are really happy with the rate we were able to lock in and appreciate all that you and your team have done to make it happen for us.
Happy Holiday!
Shane and Candace

12/16/2021

Thank you very much Patryk (and Marissa) for the update and all your help through the process. I will certainly pass your information along, as well as the flyer! This was a quick, easy, and straightforward experience on my end which was nice. Also, the portal to upload the docs.

Kind regards,

Lucas

11/23/2021

Thank you Provident Funding and Mark for a seamless refinance process! I have nothing but total satisfaction at your professionalism and your prompt responses to all my questions and requests. I give you guys a 5-star rating in my book.

Thanks!
Shawn

10/18/2021

Our family recently refinanced our current home loan with Provident Funding, since we were already customers with them. The whole loan process went by in the blink of an eye. Necole is super organized and works well the Provident Funding My Loan Zone portal to keep things stay on track. If we need to do anything involving a mortgage in future, we will come to Necole and Provident Funding first. The mortgage rate was lower than expected, and the refinance process was the easiest and smoothest process I have ever experienced for a home loan.

Thanks so much,
Josh

10/10/2021

We still cannot believe how fast and convenient the refinance process was at Provident Funding and how low the closing costs were with them! The entire process, from initial phone call to our loan funding, was only 15 calendar days. Justin is very friendly, but in our opinion, he is even more well informed and able to give immediate and accurate answers to questions. His estimate of our out of pocket closing costs, given during our initial phone conversation, was right on. If you are looking for an efficient and knowledgeable guide through a refinance, Provident Funding and Justin should be your team.

Thanks again,
K & D

10/2/2021

I have been a Provident Funding customer for a while, and decided to refinance with them again since they have competitive rates and excellent customer service. Justin Au was very responsive to any question and request that I had of him during my refinance, and he kept things moving quickly as I completed my loan lightning fast at just under 15 days.

Thanks, everyone at Provident Funding!
Janny

9/25/2021

Samantha was able to get my loan application rolling immediately, and was amazingly responsive to all of my questions. She made the process so quick as we were able to go from initial disclosures to closing the loan in 11 days. I have worked with Samantha in the past, requested her again this time, and will definitely work with her again if I have a refinance need in the future. I recommend her and Provident Funding to anyone that is looking to complete a loan quickly and easily.

Thanks so much,
Chris

9/18/2021

Thanks, Susan and Shane! To tell you the truth, I'm still in shock with how fast we closed this whole refinance. With this being my fourth loan with Provident Funding, this is the first time that I completed a loan on my own without a mortgage broker.
Regards,
Thaibinh

9/7/2021

Provident Funding has consultants and analysts that are with their customers/clients every step of the way. From timely completion of loan items to being attentive in answering all questions pertinent to your mortgage situation, the service provided is nothing outside of excellent. Provident Funding also utilizes a top-notch, electronic platform that notifies you of real-time loan updates and allows for secure upload capabilities for your documents. I would recommend Corwin and his team to anyone needing assistance with a home purchase or mortgage refinance.

Thanks, again!
Alexander

8/27/2021

I would like to thank Susan for the help in completing my refinance loan. She was not only knowledgeable and professional, but she was able to address all of our various questions promptly as she guided us through every step of the loan process. At the end, the refinance process went through seamlessly. It was a very pleasant experience, and completely exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Susan and her team at Provident Funding for your home loan needs.

You’re the best!
Xiang

8/4/2021

About ten months ago, I decided to refinance with a well-known mortgage company because of their frequent advertising and popularity. I will not write the details about the horrible experience I had with them, but the bottom line is that I withdrew my application.

Through a friend of mine, I decided to give a refinance a try. This time I was careful, and I’m glad that I found Provident Funding through our Commonwealth of Virginia DHRM website.

Kurt made the entire refinance process incredibly easy and smooth. It only took 15 days to close my loan from the day I submitted my application. All the feedback that other reviewers wrote about him is 100% true. Kurt is honest, knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. What I appreciated the most was that he was on my side and supported me through the process. I am grateful with the services I received from him and am so happy that I have Kurt as my mortgage consultant. I definitely will come back to him for future mortgage needs.

Thanks so much,
Tina

7/18/2021

Patryk was an amazing mortgage consultant to work with on my refinance loan. He was extremely honest, straightforward, and exceptionally fast in his responses. I completed the refinance within 20 days of locking in the loan with him. In addition to his professionalism, the online portal that Provident Funding uses is very intuitive, and easily allows you to see everything involved in the loan.

I'd absolutely recommend Patryk to anyone looking to initiate a mortgage on a new home, or to refinance an existing mortgage!
John

7/6/2021

Jonathan is one of the best mortgage consultants that I've had the privilege of assisting me with my mortgage finance needs. He is highly professional, personable, and most importantly, knowledgeable. He made sure to cover all available options, and we arrived at the best loan program for me. Jonathan and his team at Provident Funding closed my loan in just 15 days, following my initial conversation with him. I would highly recommend Jonathan and Provident Funding for anyone looking for great rates, a wide array of loan programs, an experienced team, and an outstanding processing platform for your ease.

Thanks again. You’re doing it right!
Steve

6/28/2021

Working with Adam was truly a pleasure. The whole process was quick, easy, and straightforward. We were able to get the loan approved and completed the paperwork within 20 days.

I had a previous loan with Provident Funding, and always felt that the rate I got was good, and the people that I have had the pleasure to work with were always very professional, courteous, honest, and listened to your issues before recommending a rate or term based on your needs. Adam is definitely one of those people. I would work with all of them anytime.

Thanks again,
Sumathi

6/26/2021

Justin did an excellent job working with us to complete the refinancing of our home loan. He was extremely timely in getting information to us, and very responsive to any questions we had about the process. Justin's concern, attention, and promptness is light years ahead of all mortgage providers we have worked with over many years.

Thanks, Justin!
Gary

6/16/2021

Susan was an excellent guide throughout our refinance process. She was able to answer all of our questions quickly and accurately. Every loan step was prompt, went smoothly, and was arranged at times that worked with our busy schedule. I would fully recommend Susan for anyone needing a home mortgage.

Thanks again,
Vincent

6/6/2021

Mark deserves the “consultant” portion of his title, “Mortgage Consultant”. He was easy to work with, and answered my questions with precision and patience. Some of my questions were “naïve”, but they were important for me to feel comfortable with the process. He gave me advice, and always stated the pros and cons as I was looking at different options. He even kept an eye on the timing of things for the lock period, and ensured that things were progressing as needed for my loan. At the end, everything went according to plan, and my loan closed with competitive financial conditions.

I definitely recommend you talk to him!
Mehdi

5/22/2021

My entire loan process was made painless by the excellent support I received from Fungai (Kevin). While My Loan Zone was helpful, I could not have successfully navigated my refinance without Kevin’s help. Kevin was always available to answer questions, both via email and phone. He seemed to work late hours as he often posted stuff to My Loan Zone late at night, which worked really well for me because I was mostly available to reply to requests late at night. In emails and speaking to Kevin over the phone, he was genuinely interested in making sure I understood the process, and made it clear the things I needed to do to complete the loan process. Kevin is truly old-school in that he treats customers with respect and kindness, and makes sure to actually settle issues rather than tossing words at them. Kevin’s overall professionality made the difference for me with this loan.

Provident Funding has always been professional and attentive to my issues. While most institutions today, particularly financial institutions, continually lower their quality of customer service, Provident Funding seems to increase theirs. I’m guessing this is due to the fact you hire individuals such as Kevin. I’m pretty sure I have a case of PTSD because of the many rude, untrained, and uneducated individuals working at other financial institutions. However, this has never been the case with Provident Funding. In my ten years of being associated with them, I’ve never had even a small issue.

Thanks again. You’re doing it right!
Jon

5/3/2021

We've refinanced several times before with other lenders. It's a lot of work, and I always forget that it’s a process. However, David was awesome. He quickly and patiently answered all of my questions, both on the phone and by email. His responsiveness was amazing - I would have answers to my questions by email so quickly (and I had a lot of them!). The entire process went smoothly, and it was less difficult than in the past with other lenders - we even refinanced in the middle of the pandemic! I would not hesitate to work with him again or to refer Provident Funding to my family and friends.

Thanks again,
Traci

4/22/2021

Having been in the mortgage business for 10 years, I knew what to expect in working with this lender as they were my favorite lender to work with out of all of the others. Patryk and the Provident Funding team exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to purchase or refinance their current mortgage.

Thanks again for the great rate!
Gary

4/17/2021

Thank you, Linda and Brittany, for what has been one of the easiest refinance loans that I have ever completed. Uploading information to the My Loan Zone platform was a breeze, and the step-by-step guidance made for a very fast process!

Thanks again,
Phil

4/2/2021

Linda and Christina were both super helpful, friendly, and responsive throughout our entire refinance process. Uploading documents online through My Loan Zone was very seamless, and we closed on our loan as fast as ever. We would definitely recommend working with Provident Funding for your mortgage needs!

3/24/2021

I was working with Andy for the last two months on my purchase loan. During this time, he was always on top of things. Whenever I called or emailed him with various questions or if I was uncertain about a document being asked about, he would return all my calls and emails immediately with the answers.

He is very friendly, efficient, professional, and easy to work with on this process. He follows up on all his tasks, and he made this experience with Provident Funding an enjoyable one. I have recommended my family, friends, and neighbors to contact Provident Funding, if they ever need a home loan, and advised them that Andy is the way to go for it.

Thank you again, Andy, for the excellent service provided.
Evelina

3/8/2021

Mark is a top-notch professional, and the process of refinancing was very smooth and efficient at Provident Funding. Not only could I track the whole process online through the My Loan Zone portal, but Mark and the team was always there to respond to any of my questions. Everything closed as planned, and with no extra fees. I’m so glad that I did my refinance with Mark and Provident Funding, and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.

Thanks again for everything!
Pavel

3/6/2021

From start to finish, it took just three weeks to complete my refinance. Provident Funding is a pleasure, and that’s what keeps me coming back to them.

Marci

3/2/2021

Stephen and Lindsay are very professional, organized, and responsive. I had many questions during the refinance process, and they answered them all on top of resolving issues quickly. The whole refinance process was completed in 24 days. I would highly recommend using Provident Funding on a home purchase or refinance.

Thanks again,
Adilena

2/13/2021

Adam made my refinance process very easy and straightforward. He provided guidance along the way, and always answered my questions promptly. I felt that he was very honest, and he had my best interest in mind. Those are the characteristics that I'm so grateful for, after my horrible experiences with previous lenders.

I’ll be back!
Yvonne

2/10/2021

I would like to thank Anthony for the customer service I received during the transaction of my mortgage refinance process. Everything was very smooth and professional, and I do not regret having chose Provident Funding to do my mortgage refinance. I believe that I would not have got any better service from other institutions.

Thanks so much!
Janeth & Lazaro

12/10/2020

We just closed a purchase with the help of May at Provident Funding. The whole loan process was super smooth and efficient. The My Loan Zone portal is great tool, and May is so responsive to questions and always professional. The whole purchase loan process only took us about 30 days before we got our keys! Nothing to complain about with Provident Funding at all.

I would definitely use their service again and recommend them to anyone.
Zheng

11/30/2020

My refinance that Sam handled for us was unbelievably quick at Provident Funding. Sam is well versed with the refinance process from start to finish, and is always available for help with questions about the process. We're lucky to have had him handle our mortgage loan, and we won't hesitate to reach out to him again if the need arises in the future.

I say go with him and Provident Funding – you won’t regret it.
A. Silvero

11/17/2020

Linda and Christina are true rock stars and professionals. I’m currently working on a second transaction with them, and I honestly don't want to work with another lender ever again! The process is so straightforward and they are on the ball. I have close friends who work for mortgage lenders but I have to give my business to Provident Funding because it is really so much easier to get transactions closed with them and their interest rates are unmatched! Thank you, Linda and Christina!

Best,
Brian

10/29/2020

Thanks to Sam and Lisa for your help in guiding me through the refinance process. This is my first experience with a direct lender, and you guys, along with Provident Funding, are the best. I’m so happy that I made the right choice with choosing Provident Funding as my lender. Your straightforward, no-gimmick way of doing business will win over many consumers. Provident Funding will be my lender of choice in future transactions. I wish you all much success with such a great organization.

Thank you,
Keith

10/22/2020

I have to say that Jonathan and Erin have such a smooth and efficient process with Provident Funding. They, along with the My Loan Zone portal, made this refinance extremely easy. I will definitely be recommending them to everyone I know looking to refinance or purchase a home.

All my best,
Jeannette

10/9/2020

The entire loan process was made painless by the excellent support I received from Fungai (Kevin). While My Loan Zone was helpful, I could not have successfully navigated it without Kevin’s help. Kevin was always available to answer questions, both via email and phone. He seemed to work late hours, as he often posted stuff to My Loan Zone late at night, which worked really well for me because I was most available to reply to requests late at night. In emails and speaking to Kevin over the phone, he was genuinely interested in making sure I understood the process, and made it clear the things I needed to do to complete the loan application. Without Kevin’s help, I would have dropped out of the process because of the confusion I was facing with outside parties. Kevin is truly old-school in that he treats the customers with respect and kindness, and makes sure to actually settle issues rather than tossing words at them. Kevin’s overall professionality made the difference for me with this loan.
Provident Funding has always been professional and attentive to my issues. While most institutions today, particularly financial institutions, continually lower their quality of customer service, Provident Funding seems to increase theirs. I’m guessing this is due to the fact you hire individuals such as Kevin. I’m pretty sure I have a case of PTSD from calling financial institutions because of the many rude, untrained, and uneducated individuals working at the call centers. This has never been the case with Provident Funding. In my ten years of being associated with them, I’ve never had even a small issue.
Thanks! You’re doing it right.
Bryan

9/10/2020

I recently refinanced my home with Sam and Provident Funding. The process was easy with the online portal, My Loan Zone, and Sam was always quick to respond to my questions or concerns. Provident Funding has some of the best interest rates, and I was impressed with the high level of transparency throughout the process.

I’ll be back!
James

9/3/2020

Ashton is very knowledgeable and was supportive throughout my entire refinance process. I have to admit that I was a little apprehensive to use an online lender to purchase my home. I fully expected the customer service to be very limited, but I was pleasantly surprised. Ashton and the online website, My Loan Zone, really helped move the process along. He was very responsive to all my questions, despite the high volume of loans he was working on at the time. He helped navigate through a challenging title situation in the last few days, allowing us to close on time. He worked late and early to ensure that we had what we needed for revisions to close in a different time zone.

I highly recommend Ashton, and look forward to using him again for a future loan.
Jared

8/17/2020

Kurt was wonderful to work with for my refinance loan. He answered all my questions promptly, and figured out how to get me what I needed out of my loan. The whole refinance process only took 22 days and went very smoothly.

I highly recommend working with Kurt!
Ginayu

6/10/2020

Patryk was my mortgage consultant, and his team consisted of a production assistant and a closing agent. The three of them made the process of refinancing my home so incredibly fast and easy. A couple of questions arose between our conversations, and Patryk called me back by the end of the day. The three of them bent over backwards to be supportive of me during the process. I have refinanced my house a number of times with other lenders over the decades, and each time was frustrating, stressful, and time consuming. I expected the same experience this time, but was shocked when the day I closed came so quickly without any of the drama that I had experienced with other lenders. Provident Funding and Patryk’s team are wonderful.

You are all amazing!
Doreen

4/7/2020