TESTIMONIALS

Provident Funding has consultants and analysts that are with their customers/clients every step of the way. From timely completion of loan items to being attentive in answering all questions pertinent to your mortgage situation, the service provided is nothing outside of excellent. Provident Funding also utilizes a top-notch, electronic platform that notifies you of real-time loan updates and allows for secure upload capabilities for your documents. I would recommend Corwin Sanchez and his team to anyone needing assistance with a home purchase or mortgage refinance.

Thanks, again!
Alexander

8/27/2021

I would like to thank Susan Duong for the help in completing my refinance loan. She was not only knowledgeable and professional, but she was able to address all of our various questions promptly as she guided us through every step of the loan process. At the end, the refinance process went through seamlessly. It was a very pleasant experience, and completely exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Susan and her team at Provident Funding for your home loan needs.

You’re the best!
Xiang

8/4/2021

About ten months ago, I decided to refinance with a well-known mortgage company because of their frequent advertising and popularity. I will not write the details about the horrible experience I had with them, but the bottom line is that I withdrew my application.

Through a friend of mine, I decided to give a refinance a try. This time I was careful, and I’m glad that I found Provident Funding through our Commonwealth of Virginia DHRM website.

Kurt Willette made the entire refinance process incredibly easy and smooth. It only took 15 days to close my loan from the day I submitted my application. All the feedback that other reviewers wrote about him is 100% true. Kurt is honest, knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. What I appreciated the most was that he was on my side and supported me through the process. I am grateful with the services I received from him and am so happy that I have Kurt as my mortgage consultant. I definitely will come back to him for future mortgage needs.

Thanks so much,
Tina

7/18/2021

Patryk Sobotka was an amazing mortgage consultant to work with on my refinance loan. He was extremely honest, straightforward, and exceptionally fast in his responses. I completed the refinance within 20 days of locking in the loan with him. In addition to his professionalism, the online portal that Provident Funding uses is very intuitive, and easily allows you to see everything involved in the loan.

I'd absolutely recommend Patryk to anyone looking to initiate a mortgage on a new home, or to refinance an existing mortgage!
John

7/6/2021

Jonathan Scherer is one of the best mortgage consultants that I've had the privilege of assisting me with my mortgage finance needs. He is highly professional, personable, and most importantly, knowledgeable. He made sure to cover all available options, and we arrived at the best loan program for me. Jonathan and his team at Provident Funding closed my loan in just 15 days, following my initial conversation with him. I would highly recommend Jonathan and Provident Funding for anyone looking for great rates, a wide array of loan programs, an experienced team, and an outstanding processing platform for your ease.

Thanks again. You’re doing it right!
Steve

6/28/2021

Working with Adam Milanovich was truly a pleasure. The whole process was quick, easy, and straightforward. We were able to get the loan approved and completed the paperwork within 20 days.

I had a previous loan with Provident Funding, and always felt that the rate I got was good, and the people that I have had the pleasure to work with were always very professional, courteous, honest, and listened to your issues before recommending a rate or term based on your needs. Adam is definitely one of those people. I would work with all of them anytime.

Thanks again,
Sumathi

6/26/2021

Justin Au did an excellent job working with us to complete the refinancing of our home loan. He was extremely timely in getting information to us, and very responsive to any questions we had about the process. Justin's concern, attention, and promptness is light years ahead of all mortgage providers we have worked with over many years.

Thanks, Justin!
Gary

6/16/2021

Susan Duong was an excellent guide throughout our refinance process. She was able to answer all of our questions quickly and accurately. Every loan step was prompt, went smoothly, and was arranged at times that worked with our busy schedule. I would fully recommend Susan for anyone needing a home mortgage.

Thanks again,
Vincent

6/6/2021

Mark Marshall deserves the “consultant” portion of his title, “Mortgage Consultant”. He was easy to work with, and answered my questions with precision and patience. Some of my questions were “naïve”, but they were important for me to feel comfortable with the process. He gave me advice, and always stated the pros and cons as I was looking at different options. He even kept an eye on the timing of things for the lock period, and ensured that things were progressing as needed for my loan. At the end, everything went according to plan, and my loan closed with competitive financial conditions.

I definitely recommend you talk to him!
Mehdi

5/22/2021

My entire loan process was made painless by the excellent support I received from Fungai Mapfumo (Kevin). While My Loan Zone was helpful, I could not have successfully navigated my refinance without Kevin’s help. Kevin was always available to answer questions, both via email and phone. He seemed to work late hours as he often posted stuff to My Loan Zone late at night, which worked really well for me because I was mostly available to reply to requests late at night. In emails and speaking to Kevin over the phone, he was genuinely interested in making sure I understood the process, and made it clear the things I needed to do to complete the loan process. Kevin is truly old-school in that he treats customers with respect and kindness, and makes sure to actually settle issues rather than tossing words at them. Kevin’s overall professionality made the difference for me with this loan.

Provident Funding has always been professional and attentive to my issues. While most institutions today, particularly financial institutions, continually lower their quality of customer service, Provident Funding seems to increase theirs. I’m guessing this is due to the fact you hire individuals such as Kevin. I’m pretty sure I have a case of PTSD because of the many rude, untrained, and uneducated individuals working at other financial institutions. However, this has never been the case with Provident Funding. In my ten years of being associated with them, I’ve never had even a small issue.

Thanks again. You’re doing it right!
Jon

5/3/2021

We've refinanced several times before with other lenders. It's a lot of work, and I always forget that it’s a process. However, David Herrera was awesome. He quickly and patiently answered all of my questions, both on the phone and by email. His responsiveness was amazing - I would have answers to my questions by email so quickly (and I had a lot of them!). The entire process went smoothly, and it was less difficult than in the past with other lenders - we even refinanced in the middle of the pandemic! I would not hesitate to work with him again or to refer Provident Funding to my family and friends.

Thanks again,
Traci

4/22/2021

Having been in the mortgage business for 10 years, I knew what to expect in working with this lender as they were my favorite lender to work with out of all of the others. Patryk Sobotka and the Provident Funding team exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to purchase or refinance their current mortgage.

Thanks again for the great rate!
Gary
Robert

4/17/2021

Thank you, Linda Liu and Brittany Deltondo, for what has been one of the easiest refinance loans that I have ever completed. Uploading information to the My Loan Zone platform was a breeze, and the step-by-step guidance made for a very fast process!

Thanks again,
Phil

4/2/2021

Linda Liu and Christina Barkwill were both super helpful, friendly, and responsive throughout our entire refinance process. Uploading documents online through My Loan Zone was very seamless, and we closed on our loan as fast as ever. We would definitely recommend working with Provident Funding for your mortgage needs!

3/24/2021

I was working with Andy Nguyen for the last two months on my purchase loan. During this time, he was always on top of things. Whenever I called or emailed him with various questions or if I was uncertain about a document being asked about, he would return all my calls and emails immediately with the answers.

He is very friendly, efficient, professional, and easy to work with on this process. He follows up on all his tasks, and he made this experience with Provident Funding an enjoyable one. I have recommended my family, friends, and neighbors to contact Provident Funding, if they ever need a home loan, and advised them that Andy is the way to go for it.

Thank you again, Andy, for the excellent service provided.
Evelina

3/8/2021

Mark Marshall is a top-notch professional, and the process of refinancing was very smooth and efficient at Provident Funding. Not only could I track the whole process online through the My Loan Zone portal, but Mark and the team was always there to respond to any of my questions. Everything closed as planned, and with no extra fees. I’m so glad that I did my refinance with Mark and Provident Funding, and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.

Thanks again for everything!
Pavel

3/6/2021

From start to finish, it took just three weeks to complete my refinance. Provident Funding is a pleasure, and that’s what keeps me coming back to them.

Marci

3/2/2021

Stephen Guevara and Lindsay Tami are very professional, organized, and responsive. I had many questions during the refinance process, and they answered them all on top of resolving issues quickly. The whole refinance process was completed in 24 days. I would highly recommend using Provident Funding on a home purchase or refinance.

Thanks again,
Adilena

2/13/2021

Adam Milanovich made my refinance process very easy and straightforward. He provided guidance along the way, and always answered my questions promptly. I felt that he was very honest, and he had my best interest in mind. Those are the characteristics that I'm so grateful for, after my horrible experiences with previous lenders.

I’ll be back!
Yvonne

2/10/2021

I would like to thank Anthony Dominguez for the customer service I received during the transaction of my mortgage refinance process. Everything was very smooth and professional, and I do not regret having chose Provident Funding to do my mortgage refinance. I believe that I would not have got any better service from other institutions.

Thanks so much!
Janeth & Lazaro

12/10/2020

We just closed a purchase with the help of May Shih at Providence Funding. The whole loan process was super smooth and efficient. The My Loan Zone portal is great tool, and May is so responsive to questions and always professional. The whole purchase loan process only took us about 30 days before we got our keys! Nothing to complain about with Provident Funding at all.

I would definitely use their service again and recommend them to anyone.
Zheng

11/30/2020

My refinance that Sam Niemiec handled for us was unbelievably quick at Provident Funding. Sam is well versed with the refinance process from start to finish, and is always available for help with questions about the process. We're lucky to have had him handle our mortgage loan, and we won't hesitate to reach out to him again if the need arises in the future.

I say go with him and Provident Funding – you won’t regret it.
A. Silvero

11/17/2020

Linda Liu and Christina Barkwill are true rock stars and professionals. I’m currently working on a second transaction with them, and I honestly don't want to work with another lender ever again! The process is so straightforward and they are on the ball. I have close friends who work for mortgage lenders but I have to give my business to Provident Funding because it is really so much easier to get transactions closed with them and their interest rates are unmatched! Thank you, Linda and Christina!

Best,
Brian

10/29/2020

I feel very fortunate to have my loan with a great lender such as Provident Funding. Everyone that I have worked with at Provident Funding, especially Stephanie Contreras, has had such a positive attitude towards their jobs and have always been fantastic! I really appreciate the excellent customer service Stephanie and the Provident Funding team have provided to me during my refinance.

I will definitely recommend Provident Funding to anyone who needs a loan.
Jackie

10/23/2020

Thanks to Sam Niemiec and Lisa Erlan for your help in guiding me through the refinance process. This is my first experience with a direct lender, and you guys, along with Provident Funding, are the best. I’m so happy that I made the right choice with choosing Provident Funding as my lender. Your straightforward, no-gimmick way of doing business will win over many consumers. Provident Funding will be my lender of choice in future transactions. I wish you all much success with such a great organization.

Thank you,
Keith

10/22/2020

I have to say that Jonathan Scherer and Erin Shiffler have such a smooth and efficient process with Provident Funding. They, along with the My Loan Zone portal, made this refinance extremely easy. I will definitely be recommending them to everyone I know looking to refinance or purchase a home.

All my best,
Jeannette

10/9/2020

Jeff and I want to thank Stephanie Contreras for all her help in securing the refinancing of our home. She was very professional in all our home mortgage dealings. Once she stepped in as processing support to the mortgage consultant, it was much easier thanks to her care and attention to detail.

All our best,
Jeff and Leslie

9/30/2020

This is the second time we have refinanced with Provident Funding over the course of 36 years, since we built our home. We knew, immediately after being connected with Ashton Caesar, that we were in capable hands. Ashton's knowledge and experience were evident in the way he was able answer our questions with understandable communication. His customer service skills shined through, even when we knew he must have had much on his plate to deal with, as he never once got frustrated or failed to pick up our call each time we reached out to him with a clarification question. We felt supported by Ashton and comfortable in his ability to clear any roadblocks in the process. We can't say enough about this young man and his professionalism when dealing with us as his client.

Provident Funding is fortunate to have such an outstanding employee.
John and Colleen

9/18/2020

The entire loan process was made painless by the excellent support I received from Fungai Mapfumo (Kevin). While My Loan Zone was helpful, I could not have successfully navigated it without Kevin’s help. Kevin was always available to answer questions, both via email and phone. He seemed to work late hours, as he often posted stuff to My Loan Zone late at night, which worked really well for me because I was most available to reply to requests late at night. In emails and speaking to Kevin over the phone, he was genuinely interested in making sure I understood the process, and made it clear the things I needed to do to complete the loan application. Without Kevin’s help, I would have dropped out of the process because of the confusion I was facing with outside parties. Kevin is truly old-school in that he treats the customers with respect and kindness, and makes sure to actually settle issues rather than tossing words at them. Kevin’s overall professionality made the difference for me with this loan.
Provident Funding has always been professional and attentive to my issues. While most institutions today, particularly financial institutions, continually lower their quality of customer service, Provident Funding seems to increase theirs. I’m guessing this is due to the fact you hire individuals such as Kevin. I’m pretty sure I have a case of PTSD from calling financial institutions because of the many rude, untrained, and uneducated individuals working at the call centers. This has never been the case with Provident Funding. In my ten years of being associated with them, I’ve never had even a small issue.
Thanks! You’re doing it right.
Bryan

9/10/2020

We recently secured a mortgage through Provident Funding, and I’m writing this to let others know what a great experience we had working with Michael Wiseman. Purchasing a new home is always stressful, and Michael made every effort to ensure that the process was seamless. He was extremely professional and diligent, and we especially appreciated his timely updates and polite requests for information.

Michael has excellent communication skills, and based on our experience with him, we would highly recommend Provident Funding to others – he is an outstanding asset to their organization.

Best regards,
Karl and Maryann

9/10/2020

I recently refinanced my home with Sam Niemiec and Provident Funding. The process was easy with the online portal, My Loan Zone, and Sam was always quick to respond to my questions or concerns. Provident Funding has some of the best interest rates, and I was impressed with the high level of transparency throughout the process.

I’ll be back!
James

9/3/2020

Ashton Caesar is very knowledgeable and was supportive throughout my entire refinance process. I have to admit that I was a little apprehensive to use an online lender to purchase my home. I fully expected the customer service to be very limited, but I was pleasantly surprised. Ashton and the online website, My Loan Zone, really helped move the process along. He was very responsive to all my questions, despite the high volume of loans he was working on at the time. He helped navigate through a challenging title situation in the last few days, allowing us to close on time. He worked late and early to ensure that we had what we needed for revisions to close in a different time zone.

I highly recommend Ashton, and look forward to using him again for a future loan.
Jared

8/17/2020

I have to talk about what a great experience refinancing our home was with Michael Wiseman. I had many questions throughout the entire process, and Michael, despite being in a different time zone and having many other clients, continually made himself available to me in a timely fashion. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciated his quick responses (even on weekends!) He always treated us like we were a priority, and by walking us through each step, he helped ensure the entire process went smoothly for us.

My husband and I often bemoan our difficulty corresponding via email these days. Sadly, we have become accustomed to receiving quick, informal "texting" style responses that come across as unprofessional and often do not address our questions. This was not the case with Michael, which is one of the many reasons he was such a breath of fresh air! He was also thorough, patient, and thoughtful in all of his responses. Best of all, Michael treated us like actual people rather than just another "file" to close. That meant a lot to us.

With all the uncertainty in the world today and the stress that accompanies it, our refinance being seamless was an enormous blessing.

Kindest Regards,
Sue Ann and Anthony

8/14/2020

I’m a happy customer of Provident Funding with David Herrera as my mortgage consultant. So, when I decided to refinance my investment property and my primary home, I automatically sent my application to David. He explained to me that I would have the aid and support of not only himself, but also of Adriana Weant as a teammate. I must say I was very pleased with the quickness and diligence of how this team process worked throughout the loan. My Loan Zone kept me updated and aware of the process, and when I had questions, David and Adriana answered them immediately. Both of my mortgage loans were completed and closed in a very short period of time. Knowing that I will be able to continue to have this same service in the future is very self-satisfying. I would highly recommend David Herrera and his team for any home or investment purchase or refinance.

Thank you!
Terry

7/30/2020

I completed the easiest refinance ever with Sam Niemiec at Provident Funding. He was organized, knowledgeable and prompt throughout the entire process. His help, along with the streamlined online process, made the whole refinance smooth and efficient. It was everything you would need or want for a home mortgage process.

I’ll be telling my friends and family to use his services in the future.
Scott

6/29/2020

Kurt Willette was wonderful to work with for my refinance loan. He answered all my questions promptly, and figured out how to get me what I needed out of my loan. The whole refinance process only took 22 days and went very smoothly.

I highly recommend working with Kurt!
Ginayu

6/10/2020

We have worked with Provident Funding on three separate home mortgage transactions and have always had good experiences; that is the reason we chose them again and again.

This is the first time we got to work with Eric Dalley. Eric was very helpful in the initial phase of the loan process, with offering a good loan rate and a clear list of required documents needed from us. He followed up closely and kept us informed on the progress of the loan. He was always ready to answer any questions or requests we had, and he adjusted quickly to the seller’s closing requirements, including closing earlier. Eric realized we were returning customers and made the whole loan process a lot simpler and shorter. We definitely recommend Eric and the Provident Funding team to handle your mortgage loans.

Thanks for being the best!
Francisco

6/5/2020

I had been with Provident Funding previously, and found my refinance with them to be much more efficient than the other three lenders sampled. Samantha Orange was very quick with all stages of communications or questions, and made the whole online process so smooth. She was assisted by Jeff Bateman who was very easy to work with as well. Despite the challenging times of COVID-19, the online process was seamless, and the only in-person contact needed was a mobile notary to sign paperwork.

Samantha deserves applause for all she did for us! I would not hesitate to work with her or Jeff again at Provident Funding.

Cheers!
Dale

5/23/2020

I refinanced two properties at the same time with David Herrera at Provident Funding. We closed both loans in 13 and 20 days with very competitive rates! Both David and Adriana Weant make a great team, and they were professional, quick to respond, and super knowledgeable! Any interaction needed with the appraiser, title company, or notary were also seamless as well. The My Loan Zone website was also a great resource to easily share documents, and made the whole process even that much easier! I highly recommend David and Adriana, and plan to share with my family and friends how great this company is at the home mortgage process.

Thanks again,
Adilena

5/11/2020

Patryk Sobotka was my mortgage consultant, and his team consisted of a production assistant and a closing agent. The three of them made the process of refinancing my home so incredibly fast and easy. A couple of questions arose between our conversations, and Patryk called me back by the end of the day. The three of them bent over backwards to be supportive of me during the process. I have refinanced my house a number of times with other lenders over the decades, and each time was frustrating, stressful, and time consuming. I expected the same experience this time, but was shocked when the day I closed came so quickly without any of the drama that I had experienced with other lenders. Provident Funding and Patryk’s team are wonderful.

You are all amazing!
Doreen

4/7/2020